[12:24PM – 12:52PM] Thoughts: Retrospect

start with a concept

never let your happiness weigh on someone’s grasp from temptation

don’t give up on what you’ve already gotten

move on from what you’ve decided to forget and forgive

secrets

trust

bollocks, to be honest

self-preservation

lacklustre

Lift me up on my honour
Take me over this spell

Get this weight off my shoulder
I carried it well

Loose these shackles of pressure
Shake me out of these chains

Lead me not to temptation
Hold my hand harder

Ease my mind

Roll down the smokescreen
And open the sky

Let me fly

Then I need a release from
These troubles of mine

Fix my feet
When they’re stumbling

And well you know it hurts sometimes
You know it’s going to bleed sometimes

“Sweet Talk”

retrospect

Leave a Reply

